Much Apologies

I realize I havent posted in like three days, I have just been extremely distracted. So for that I will give you four poems, I hope you like them all 🙂

Can I Cry Now?

Can I cry now?
Just let the tears fall
Why did he do that?
Why did he choose her?
Why doesn’t he like me?
What did I do?
Am I really that bad?
I just want to cry
Now, let the tears fall
Like a little girl
Like I deserve to

As I assume you can tell, it is about a boy, but a different boy than before, this poem is older.

~~~~~~

Inconvenience

I watch as the rain falls
As I wonder what it would be like to fall from the sky

I watch as the rain falls
As I feel as though the raindrops are little rocks pelting my soul

I watch as the rain falls
As I cry because no one wants me
I am just an inconvenience
Just like the rain

Everyone is depressed at a time in their life, and I wrote this at my worst.

~~~~~~

Him

I want to know
I really want to know
I see him smile
We talk for a moment
I catch him stare
And I get hope
Then I hear
All these stories
About him
And I don’t know
What to believe
Should I hope?
Or should I let go…

This is about the same guy as the first poem, and if you must know, I let go.

~~~~~~

Waves of Pain

The waves crash down
And I duck to avoid more pain
Enough, I want to yell
Enough, I want to scream
How come no one sees?
The pain they cause
They laugh and jeer to no end
Yet they don’t see me run and hide
But I wait to cry
So no one will see
See me lower my shields
And let, let the tears fall
Another wave crashes down
And I forget to duck
And more pain comes…

Thank you for reading 🙂

Regina

3 responses to “Much Apologies

Leave a Reply

