About the blog.

I know I probably only have two viewers, both of which are my friends, right now, but I hope that will change soon. I want my blog to be an expression of me, what I like and who I am. I wanted to tell you a little about that because I want this blog to be read and if people do not know what they are going to be reading it might not end well for me. I love poetry, sci-fi, fashion, drawing, and food; I know pretty random but that is me for you. I love to write pretty much all kinds of writing… when it is interesting that is. 😛 So on this blog I will probably post a lot of poems, mine, my friends, and ones I just love in general. I might write some short stories, but those take a lot longer and I probably won’t have the patience for that. I will probably also talk about what is in style, and what my opinion of it is, I am very opinionated. There maybe a few recipes, but I am not sure yet.

The main reason I started this blog is because I am tired of just surfing the internet when I have nothing to do, I want to do something worthwhile when I still have the time. Also I really like the idea of blogging, a person can say whatever they want and no one really cares, I mean its a blog do you really know they person who wrote it personally? I would assume very few do, so why do you care what their opinion is?

Now for a little about me. I do a lot with my life, but not during the month of August, it is my relaxation month. I am taking a lot of classes and I do crew, a very time consuming sport. If you don’t know what crew is it is a sport where you row a boat and there are a bunch of different kinds of boats and I don’t want to get into it now because people often stray away from things they don’t understand and crew is one of those things. Maybe eventually I will do a whole post on crew and learning to understand it. But not today.

Anyway, at the moment I am trying to do a post a day, which should work out for a little while, but when my schedule picks up I will just try to post as often as I can, which will probably not be every day.

If there is anything else you want to know about me or about this blog jus post in a comment, I am trying to get some sort of contact thing working but I am still new to this. When I do get the contact thing up I would love to get poems that people have written and I might post them on this blog, depending on how many I get and if it is appropriate enough.

Thank you 🙂

Regina

One response to “About the blog.

Leave a Reply

